Some whine with that cheese.

For the past eight and a half months I’ve prided myself on being a non-whiny pregnant person.  (I still don’t count the two weeks pre-IUI as part of the pregnancy, regardless of traditional counting methods, and you already know how I feel about the ten month pregnancy tally.)  I stand up and sit down without assistance, I carry things for myself and when people ask how I’m doing, I consistently smile and tell them that I feel like rainbows and butterflies.  Or something to that effect.  Luckily this very easy pregnancy (though I have nothing to compare it to, I gather this is pretty much as easy as pregnancies come) has made my embargo on whining possible.

But now I’m sick with a very minor cold.  My head feels foggy, I’m tired, and my throat hurts.  And the combination of being sick and being exactly one week away from my due date makes me want to do nothing but curl up under a very heavy blanket and whine. 

WHINE. 

And that’s all I have to say for today.  So this, friends, will have to count as NaBloPoMo Day 4.

(And yes, I would like some more whine with that cheese.  Thank you very much.)

3 thoughts on “Some whine with that cheese.

  1. I proudly whine – but I try to know my audience. Basically I make my wife and my mom listen to me whine. Other people I try to spare. I feel like I’ve earned it. I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

